SPECIAL MEETING JANUARY 1, 2017

BE IT REMEMBERED that on this 1ST day of January, A.D., 2017, the Commissioners Court of Lamb County, Texas, convened in Special Session in the Lamb County Courthouse at Littlefield, Texas, with the following members present, to-wit:

JAMES M. DeLOACH, COUNTY JUDGE, PRESIDING, AND KENT LEWIS, COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 2, DANNY SHORT, COMMISSIONER, PRECINCT NO. 3, JIMMY YOUNG, COMMISSIONER, PRECINT NO. 4, AND TONYA RITCHIE, COUNTY CLERK AND EX-OFFICIO CLERK OF THE COMMISSIONERS COURT, WHEN THE FOLLOWING BUSINESS WAS TRANSACTED, TO WIT:

ORDER NO. 1:

Judge DeLoach called the meeting to order and welcomed all attending.

ORDER NO. 2:

Readings;

Judge DeLoach opened the meeting with some of his favorite quotes and readings.

ORDER NO.3:

Accept Bonds of Elected Officials;

Motion was made by Commissioner Jimmy Young and seconded by Commissioner Kent Lewis to approve and accept the bonds of the Elected Officials. The vote being called for and all voting Aye, the motion carried and so ordered.

ORDER NO.4:

Swear in Elected Officials and Sheriff's Department Personnel;

Judge Deloach swore in:

Brenda Goheen, Tax Assessor Collector

Scott Say, District and County Attorney

Danny Short, County Commissioner, Precinct #3

Gary Maddox, Sheriff

Gary Maddox then swore in these deputies:

Gina Streety

Barbara Klatt

Elliot King

Nicholas Casares

Travis Johnson

Laramie Kennedy

Jacie Anstead

Craig Thompson

Christopher Weston

Brian Mahler

Johnathan Martinez

Marvin Jay Livingston

Michael Clardy

Michael Armstrong

Reagan Baker

Tony Deluzio

ORDER NO.5:

Adjournment;

There being no further business to come before this Commissioners Court, motion was made by Commissioner Jimmy Young and seconded by Commissioner Danny Short to adjourn. The vote being called for and all voting Aye, the motion carried and so ordered.

The above and foregoing minutes were	read and approved in open Court, the	day of
, A.D., 2017.		•
	James M. DeLoach	
	Lamb County Judge	

Tonya Ritchie
County Clerk and Ex-Officio Clerk
of the Commissioners Court Lamb County, Texas